Is Corona Gluten Free?

Is Corona Gluten Free?

Corona is a popular Mexican light beer. Rumor has it, this beer tests under 20 ppm so many wonder if it is gluten free. Let's check the facts!

The Ingredients

Corona is not made with wheat, but it does contain barley malt, which is a big no-no for those with Celiac Disease and gluten intolerance.

Corona's Statement

Corona is completely accurate. There is no test that can test for gluten in beer.

ELISA Testing

The problem with the ELISA test results is that the fermentation process for beer can disguise those antigens from ELISA. If you can't test beer for gluten, there is no way to know if it is safe for those with Celiac or gluten intolerance.

So, the answer is no,  Corona is NOT gluten free.

To Learn If More Products and Drinks  Are Gluten Free, visit: