Candy corn is that iconic sugary candy you only see around Halloween. Only a few companies make candy corn. Find out which brands of candy corn are gluten free!

A small white ramekin filled with candy corn.

Answer: Is Candy Corn Gluten Free?

Some brands of candy corn are gluten free, and others are made on shared equipment with gluten or contain wheat. Let’s look at the brands of candy corn that are gluten free.

What Is Candy Corn?

Candy corn is one of those candies you either love or hate. It is famous for its triangular shape. The wide end of the pyramid shape is white. The middle is orange, then the tip of the candy corn is a bright yellow color.

Whether you love candy corn or hate it, over 35 million pounds of candy corn are manufactured yearly!! It can be made in many flavors and colors.

Candy corn is a seasonal candy, and it is sold primarily through the fall and Halloween. It can come in big bags, bulk food bins, and small trick-or-treat snack pack sizes.

If your kids are gluten free, you will need to spend time helping them sort through their Halloween candy to make sure all of the candy they receive is safe.

Find out which candy is gluten free and which is not gluten free on my Candy List.

Gluten Free Candy Corn Brand List:

Here are the brands of candy corn on the market right now. Two companies state their candy corn is gluten free, and two companies’ candy corn is made on shared lines.

Are Nerd’s Candy Corn Gluten Free?

Yes! Willy Wonka Company manufactures these, and the company states that Nerd’s Candy Corn is gluten-free.

Is Jelly Belly Candy Corn Gluten Free?

Yes! Jelly Belly Candy Corn is gluten free.

Is Brach’s Candy Corn Gluten Free?

According to the company, Brach’s Candy Corn is gluten-free! Brach’s is manufactured by Ferrera. Brach’s Natural Candy Corn is also gluten free and labeled on the bag.

Thank you for contacting us regarding Brach’s Candy Corn. Your feedback is integral to our ongoing efforts to further improve our products and services.

We understand that gluten sensitivity is one area of focus that concerns many of our consumers. Based on our records, Brach’s Candy Corn is gluten free. We encourage you to continue to review product packaging and our websites for the most up-to-date product information.

Sincerely, Ferrara Consumer Affairs Department Ref: 00330652

Is Zachary Confectioners Candy Corn Gluten Free?

Maybe! Zachary’s Candy Corn does not have gluten-containing ingredients, and no wheat declaration is on its allergen list. Most likely, this candy is made on shared lines, but I am not sure.

Find out what other Halloween candy is gluten free. This is the Hershey Candy Gluten Free List.

Disclaimer image

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *