Charms Blow Pops are iconic lollipops with fruity flavors and a bubble gum center. They are popular with kids and grownups alike! If you find Blow Pops in your kids’ Trick or Treat bags, it is important to ask Are Blow Pops Gluten Free?

A bag of blow pops on a wooden table.

Answer: Are Blow Pops Gluten Free?

If you are wondering if Blow Pops are gluten-free, I am happy to say that Blow Pops are gluten-free. Tootsie Company is very good at labeling its candies on its website. They also make Dots Candy, which I have researched.

What Are Blow Pops?

Charms Blow Pops are popular lollipops that have a fun bubblegum center. Tootsie Candy Company makes these lollipops. Tootsie bought the Charms company in 1988. The marketing boasts two treats in one because you get a fruity lollipop and bubblegum in one candy.

Blow Pops come in three varieties: Charms Blow Pops, Charms Super Blow Pops, and Charms Blow Pop Minis. (Note that Charms makes several candies, but this article is about their Blow Pops.)

As a parent, you know how important it is to ensure candy is safe for your kids if they need a gluten free diet. Those with celiac disease, gluten intolerance, or an allergy can have severe internal and external reactions when they ingest gluten.

You need to be diligent, especially during Halloween. Be sure to sort all of your kids’ candy so you can remove any candies that are not gluten free.

Be sure to check my Candy List to see all of my candy research.

The ingredients label on the back of a bag of blow pops.

If you see the above screenshot from Tootsie’s website, you will see the candy is labeled gluten free. In the first photo, you will see Tootsie labeled the Charms Blow Pops with a gluten free symbol on the bottom left of the package.

Note this candy is not certified gluten-free, but when Tootsie labeled it gluten-free, they indicated that this candy was not made on any shared equipment with gluten ingredients.

The back of the blow pops bag.

Blow Pops Ingredients:

If you are gluten free, it is always important to review the ingredients label of any food you are considering buying. A quick review shows these are the ingredients in Charms Blow Pops:

  • Sugar
  • Corn Syrup
  • Gum Base
  • Citric Acid
  • Starch
  • Artificial Flavors
  • Glycerin
  • Artificial Colors
  • Turmeric Coloring
  • BHT (preservative)

If you are researching candy, be sure also to see Are Mike and Ike Gluten Free and M&Ms Gluten Free.

Disclaimer image

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *